My Partner

DREAM Act: The 8 Republicans that Voted for it

By Warner Todd Huston

Here are the names of the eight Republicans that just voted “yes” on the DREAM Act (HR 6497):

  • Ahn “Joseph” Cao, Louisiana
  • Mike Castle, Delaware
  • Lincoln Diaz-Balart, Florida
  • Mario Diaz-Balart, Florida
  • Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, Florida
  • Charles Djou, Hawaii
  • Vern Ehlers, Michigan
  • Bob Inglis, South Carolina

And also the eleven that didn’t vote at all:

  • Brian Bilbray, California
  • Roy Blunt, Missouri
  • Steve Buyer, Indiana
  • Mary Fallin, Oklahoma
  • Phil Gingrey, Georgia
  • Kay Granger, Texas
  • Parker Griffith, Alabama
  • Kenny Marchant, Texas
  • Cathy McMorris Rodgers, Washington State
  • George Radanovich, California
  • Marlin Stutzman, Indiana

You in the districts of those that didn’t vote can ask why their representative was not voting.


Related posts